You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 29, 2010.

           I have been talking to several people this week about my blog, and many times this same question has popped up….”What is a CSA?” Well what do you know, when I woke up this morning CNN had a video posted all about it.I immediately decided to get on here and post a quick little message about it to let people know.

CNN’s take on what a CSA is.

I have yet to watch it yet, so I can not guarantee that it is of any great value.

I also wanted to post a specific link to the web-site of my CSA, Eden Creek Farm. I stumbled upon these people while looking for a CSA in the Dallas area. It happened to be a perfect fit because one of the pick-up locations is seriously 2 minutes from my house. I have had a great time using and diving in to my bag of produce every week. I paid one up front payment that seemed like a lot at the time, but when it is broken down week by week, and when you consider that everything I am getting is grown less than an hour from my house and it is completely organic, it is really quiet a bargain.

(picture from eden creek blog) (and yes, I have received several of those massive squash)

I encourage people to check out CSA’s. I know there are several others in the Dallas area, and probably most other places (I can’t vouch for Fritch though…..or Amarillo for that matter). It is a great way to make sure that you are always trying new things, because every week is a big surprise.

Rebekah

Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other subscribers

Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
HealthBlogger Network
Wellsphere